Non-shoestring travel

I normally restrict myself to travel on a budget. At some points, even an extreme budget. However, recently I got a job, and I’ve been browsing online in my free time and it’s lead my to investigate some more extravagant items. So I’ve compiled a list of travels ideas and gadgets that I will own once I make my millions.

  1. A freaking Shake-Powered Portable Washing Machine. You put your clothes in this shaker and they are cleaned, anywhere. Providing you have a charger. Think about it, you could travel the world with two sets of everything. Two t-shirts, two pants, two pairs of socks. So much room in your bag from everything else.
  2. A Pen Topped Translator. Right now it appears to only be available in Japanese and Chinese, which I can understand because their alphabets are so different. However, if it were available in other languages (Dutch – I just cannot make head nor tail of Dutch) I’d be all over that.
  3. A Solar Charging Backpack. This would bring a whole new realm to glamping (glamorous camping for all you Non Brits.) Imagine Highland camping with fairy lights. Or a small heater. Or a lap top. Endless possibilities
  4. A Water Steriliser. Useful for camping, but also going to those thousands of countries where all that people seem to say about it is “Oh, don’t drink the water!”
  5. While I’m personally not a huge fan of diving, I could easily spend all day snorkelling with these Underwater Camera Goggles.
  6. A Portable Bag Tracker. For those of you who are paranoid about losing luggage.
  7. Not so much a budget blow out, but a nifty idea none the less. This Bottle Top Tripod takes up less room than a normal tripod and dang nifty.
  8. When I was about 8 or 9 years old when the Burj Al Arab hotel opened, and ever since then I’ve been determined to get there.
  9. Luxury cabins from Singapore airlines. Just wow. 

So err, that’s my Christmas wish list. Maybe if I stick with my ironing job for long enough I can squeeze in the Collapsible Pint Glass. Maybe.

Author: Kirsty

24, severe wanderlust

Leave a Reply

